Philadelphia Real Estate Helpful News and Views : "Battle of the Sexes" Now Playing Movie Theaters Watch Trailer Preview

"Battle of the Sexes" Now Playing Movie Theaters Watch Trailer Preview

movie logo 

 

 This movie was not just about tennis .It was really about women and women's rights . I vaguely remember this when it happened . Not being a tennis fan It was not all important to me .

 

Watching this movie memories started to flood back . Gay rights women rights . Tennis matches and so much more . I can assure you  Emma Stone was fantastic playing Billie Jean  King  . I can say the same for Steve Carell who portrays Bobby Riggs. 

 

 

You would forget you were not watching the real deal . In my humble opinion there was not a boring moment. Oscar  nominations perhaps

 

Check your local listings for times near you

Worth the price of a ticket

 

 

Looking for  a good movie

this FALL                                                                                                           top active rain blogger

see Battle of the Sexes

Looking for Great Realtor Call

Hannah Williams

                                                                               hannah williams

 remax logo

 

Re/Max Eastern

 215 953 8800

215 953 8818

 cell anytime  215 820 3376

hannahremax@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

copy protected

Pictures are by Hannah Williams not to be duplicated without permission .HelpfulHannahs.com is a Real Estate website please visit it if you are interested in information about homes or any information about the Philadelphia or Bucks County Pennsylvania area or call me direct 215-215 953 8818 or by cell 820-3376 i will be glad to assist you.Unless otherwise noted, the content, both written and in pictures,are the property of Hannah Williams. If you wish to use something you see here,( please ask for permission) Most likely I will oblige, with a link back to my original content as well as an acknowledgment. Thank you to all my friends,neighbors and clients who allowed my to use their photos and videos maybe you will get to Hollywood Ca

 

To SEARCH for HOMES PLEASE VISIT HELPFULHANNAH.COM

 

                            FacebookYouTubeLinkinblog sitetweet follow me on twitterGoogle Plus

 

                                                                    Follow Me on Pinterest

 

 

Comment balloon 22 commentsHannah Williams • October 09 2017 07:42PM

Comments

Hi Hannah Williams , I've seen the previews of this movie, have to wait till it's on Netflix.

Posted by Beth Atalay, Cam Realty of Clermont FL (Cam Realty and Property Management) 12 days ago

Beth Atalay  It was a smashing good film better then I expected . I really enjoyed it . I do love Emma Stone and she was great in the movie ..

Thank you for taking the time to comment

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 12 days ago

Hi Hannah. I remember the tennis match, including the terrible nature of Bobby Riggs. I was so excited at the idea of Billie winning and proving women are not less than men! I was also scared at the idea of her losing and us never hearing the end of it. Thankfully, that didn't happen. I am sure this is a great movie, I hope to get to see it someday!

Posted by Michelle Carr-Crowe-Top 1% Diamond Certified Real Estate Team Sells Cupertino San Jose Homes-Just Call 408-252-8900, Family Helping Families Buy & Sell Homes 40+ Years (Get Results Team...Just Call (408) 252-8900!) 12 days ago

Hannah I remember that match well and all of the hype leading up to it.

Posted by George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages) 12 days ago

Hannah,

We are big tennis fans, and we applaud all the things that have evolved since that match.  Have a great week.  A

Posted by Ron and Alexandra Seigel, Luxury Real Estate Branding and Marketing (Napa Consultants) 12 days ago

I remember the publicity and the match.  Looking back, it was more about Bobby Riggs promoting himself.  It was forgotten history until I saw the movie trailer.

Posted by Mel Ahrens, MBA, Kelly Right Real Estate, Customized Choices for your Real Estate Needs (Kelly Right Real Estate) 12 days ago

Hi Hannah... I do remember this event very clearly still... hard to believe it was quite that long ago and it's a movie I'd love to see.

Posted by Nina Hollander, Your Charlotte/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Area Realtor (RE/MAX Executive | Charlotte, NC) 11 days ago

Hi Hannah- I do remember the match and have seen the trailers for the movie!!! Looking forward to seeing it. 

Posted by Kathy Streib, Home Stager - Palm Beach County,FL -561-914-6224 (Room Service Home Staging) 11 days ago

Michelle Carr-Crowe-Top 1% Diamond Certified Real Estate Team Sells Cupertino San Jose Homes-Just Call 408-252-8900  I guess my memory is not as good as yours but the movie is really worth taking the time to see especially because you remember the facts so well

George Souto  The acting was very well done .I almost forgot it was acting.

Ron and Alexandra Seigel  Then you will enjoy this movie well done .  I say BRAVO 

Thank you for joining the conversation

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 days ago

Mel Ahrens, MBA, Kelly Right Real Estate  What a show ..and you are right a piece of history .Almost forgotten ....

Nina Hollander  This is a movie that does not disappoint  and the acting is awesome in my humble opinion .Well worth the price of a ticket

Kathy Streib  If you take the time to see the movie please post here and let me know if you enjoyed it . I think Emma Stone was amazing  . She portrayed Billie Jean King to the point that I thought it was actually her .

Thank you for taking the time to join me at the movies

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 days ago

Oh, I do remember this quite well and have seen the trailer, wondering how the movie really was! So, glad you shared your review, Hannah - I'll definitely be catching this one.

Happy Monday!

Posted by Debe Maxwell, CRS, Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods (www.AtHomesCharlotte.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310) 11 days ago

Wanted to do a market report but had a cliche in my computer Debe Maxwell, CRS seems to have fixed itself  thankfully . This movie review took forever but the movie was awesome and I love Emma Stone . Steve Carell was good too . Never a dull moment Oscar winning performance for their portrayal  

Have a wonderful Monday ..Thank you for the comment

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 days ago

Good morning Hannah.

I also am not a tennis fan, but I did watch the game.  I know this is going to be a surprise to you.  There is a movie that starts Friday I want to see.  Hopefully I can talk my wife into going.

Posted by James Dray, Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results (Fathom Realty AR LLC) 11 days ago

I remember this and I look forward to seeing the movie!

Posted by Sharon Tara, New Hampshire Home Stager (Sharon Tara Transformations) 11 days ago

James Dray  I think I just fell off my chair ..Please tell me what movie as I am in shock

Sharon Tara  You will not be disappointed

Thank you for watching and commenting

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 days ago

I watched the match and as a tennis player knew of the match before it with Margaret Smith Court. I can't wait to see it

Posted by Joe Pryor, REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties (The Virtual Real Estate Team) 11 days ago

Oh Joe Pryor  Please let me know how you like it . The acting was fabulous

Thank you for taking the time to watch the preview

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 10 days ago

Hannah not wanting to age myself, but I remember when this was happening in real time:)) so not sure if I want to see it, Endre

Posted by Endre Barath, Jr., Realtor - Los Angeles Home Sales 310.486.1002 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices) 10 days ago

Endre Barath, Jr.  The acting was wonderful I think you will enjoy ...

Thanks for previewing the movie with me

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 10 days ago

Hannah,

 I do want to see this one and the timing could not be better with the Weinstein fiasco now! Have a good one!

Posted by Yolanda Cordova-Gilbert, Sitterle Homes (Sitterle Homes) 10 days ago

Yolanda Cordova-Gilbert Sexual harassment ,women's rights ,Gay rights  ,tennis all theses rights , divorce's  ...go see the movie   ... go have a nice dinner too and let me know how you liked it

Thank you for taking the time to watch the movie  preview

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 10 days ago

I remember when this rivalry happened and it was a turning point in many ways taht women can compete in a previously all man world.

Posted by Debbie Reynolds, Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent (Platinum Properties) 8 days ago

Participate