Philadelphia Real Estate Helpful News and Views : "The Post " Available to Rent Tom Hanks Streep Spielberg Preview

"The Post " Available to Rent Tom Hanks Streep Spielberg Preview

 "The Post " Available to Rent Tom Hanks Streep Spielberg

 

Everyone knows how I love going to the movies . To be honest I have not seen any movie that I really wanted to see in the theater so I have been catching up on what I have not seen this winter in the theater . I am a fan of Steven Spielberg . His movies are rarely bad so I rented the"The Post "

 

"The Post" with two great actors Tom Hanks and Meryl Streep  I knew it would not be bad . I read reviews most were a five star and others were a one or two  star . I was in dire need for a good movie to watch  . I will tell you that "The Post"  was a good movie . In my opinion it was 4 stars  . It tells the tale of the Vietnam War Secrets and how they were kept from the American people .

Two newspapers broke the story New York Times and the Washington Post

 

I did enjoy the movie it had a great story and was not boring. It was good not great and I was glad I saw the movie . To be honest I was surprised Meryl Streep was nominated for an Academy Award for  her performance  . Again she was good not great . If you like true stories you will enjoy this movie and Steven Spielberg always tells a good tale

 

 

want to see a good movie ?

see "The Post "

Need a Good Real Estate Agent ?

Call Hannah Williams

Re/Max Eastern

hannah williams

 remax logo

 

Re/Max Eastern

 215 953 8800

215 953 8818

 cell anytime  215 820 3376

HannahRemax@Gmail.Com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

copy protected

 

To SEARCH for HOMES PLEASE VISIT HELPFULHANNAH.COM

 

                            FacebookYouTubeLinkinblog sitetweet follow me on twitterGoogle Plus

 

                                                                    Follow Me on Pinterest

 

 

Comment balloon 37 commentsHannah Williams • April 30 2018 11:15PM

Comments

Hi sista!
I saw The Post recently.  It was very interesting and, as you said, great acting. 

Posted by Carol Williams, "Customized Mentoring & Marketing Services" (U.S.: I specialize in helping agents who have been in the business 2 years or less create a thriving business.) 6 months ago

Carol Williams  How can you miss with with Tom Hanks , Meryl Streep .& Steven Spielberg  -----   I did enjoy it

Glad you did also

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Hi Hannah, We passed on seeing this in the theaters baased on the reviews. I thought it came in at about 2.5. I wouldn't mind catching it on Amazon or Netflix. Thanks for the true assessment.

Posted by Debbie Reynolds, Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent (Platinum Properties) 6 months ago

Oh Hannah I will have to bite my tongue... I do not support people who think being actors gives them special privileges to pontificate about politics... one of the actors was the reason I stopped watching the Oscars... need I say more:) so with that said if it was the last movie on earth I would not watch it....I still love you, Endre

p.s.: I also supported the sugar boycott in the late 70's:))

Posted by Endre Barath, Jr., Realtor - Los Angeles Home Sales 310.486.1002 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices) 6 months ago

I was able to watch "The Post" as soon as Netflix released it via DVD.  I loved the movie, because I have had a fascination with history surrounding Watergate.  We all have rights to free speech, including actors!

Posted by Myrl Jeffcoat, Greater Sacramento Real Estate Agent (GreatWest Realty) 6 months ago

Morning Hannah.

I recently got Netflix, I'll see if it is available.  Looks interesting

Posted by James Dray, Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results (Fathom Realty AR LLC) 6 months ago

Good morning, Hannah... this was one movie I actually saw in a movie theatre. Maybe I was expecting too much, but I wasn't over the moon about it. Loved "reliving" the history I lived through, but somehow felt let down.

Posted by Nina Hollander, Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage | Charlotte, NC) 6 months ago

Good morning Hannah.  My wife and I saw and enjoyed this movie very much.

Posted by Gabe Sanders, Stuart Florida Real Estate (Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales) 6 months ago

Good morning Hannah Williams ,

Glad to read an honest review..I've heard the same comments from others and they all said the movie was fair. Probably won't take time to see this one.

Posted by Dorie Dillard CRS GRI ABR, Serving Buyers & Sellers in NW Austin Real Estate (Coldwell Banker United Realtors® ~ 512.346.1799) 6 months ago

Thank you for the review and the link to the trailer. Iwill rent it and watch it.

Posted by Gita Bantwal, REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel (RE/MAX Centre Realtors) 6 months ago

Good morning Hannah. I certainly know you love the movies. I missed this one but don't have a way to see it. Maybe it will be on TV one day.

Posted by Sheila Anderson, The Real Estate Whisperer Who Listens 732-715-1133 (Referral Group Incorporated) 6 months ago

Debbie Reynolds You can rent it on amazon I don't know if it was on Netflix yet . It is good not great but definitely worth watching

Myrl Jeffcoat  Well I guess it is on Netflix Thank  you for clearing that up . It does have a great tale of history to tell . Spielberg does weave  a great story .

James Dray  you should love this movie being the history buff that you are

Thank you for taking the time to comment hope you enjoyed the preview

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Endre Barath, Jr.  I understand how you feel I do not like it either . Stick to what you do and do it . Just like when Marlon Brando won for the God Father  Things moved on . She may have been nominated but her performance was not Oscar material and she did not win . I still love my movies but understand how you feel

Thank you for sharing

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Nina Hollander  Good story but not great . There were scenes with Hanks and Streep that looked like they were shot separately . Great when watched at home (65"screen) I don't know about in a theater I may too have been disappointed

Gabe Sanders  I too enjoyed it . Right now I don't see any movie in the theaters I want to see unfortunately . Mostly horror and super heros not my speed

Thank you both for your  comments

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Dorie Dillard  I felt the same way but glad I took the time to rent it . It was very interesting . Good but not great for a movie that was a little over 2 hours I was never bored

Gita Bantwal  I think you will enjoy this movie if you get the chance

Sheila Anderson  Right now you can rent it from cable TV - I am sure it will be on TV eventually everything is sooner or later

Thank you for taking the time to watch the preview

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

We watched it at home too and enjoyed it. I also agree with your conclusion - a good solid movie - not fabulous. That part of history also fascinates me - and the message of a free press rings true today - wonder if we have any true reporters and news organizations these days? They appear to have an agenda. How can you report on the news and have an agenda? 

Posted by Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD, REALTORS® in Clark County, WA (ViewHomes of Clark County - Nature As Neighbors) 6 months ago

Hannah I always appreciate your movie reviews because you do a great job of summarizing them, and it gives me good idea if it is the type of movie I want to go see.

Posted by George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages) 6 months ago

Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD  i have to agree with you on that statement - wise lady

George Souto  Thank you so much I really appreciate your comment

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Thank you for the lovely review, Hannah Williams - you make me want to go rent it now (and you didn't give away any spoilers, which I really appreciate!)  - Tim

Posted by PropertyMinder (AccelerAgent), Modern Tools for the Modern Agent (PropertyMinder, Inc.) 6 months ago

PropertyMinder (AccelerAgent)  Hi Tim  I love movies a new Star Wars movie is coming out on Memorial day weekend  . I am a sucker for Star Wars and Hans Solo  may have to check this one out

Thank you for watching the preview

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Hannah,

Thank you the review, and no doubt we will rent it and watch it.  A

Posted by Ron and Alexandra Seigel, Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy (Napa Consultants) 6 months ago

I remember the controversy at the time. Daniel Ellsberg is a hero to me.

Posted by Joe Pryor, REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties (The Virtual Real Estate Team) 6 months ago

It seems more people enjoy rentals them going to the movies Ron and Alexandra Seigel 

Joe Pryor  If he is your hero you will love this movie

Thank you both for watching the preview

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Hi Ron and Alexandra- I like movies too but lately I enjoy renting them and watching them in the comfort of my own home. I do love Meryl Streep and Tom Hanks. (although I have to say, I finally saw Mama Mia and not fond of it!)

Posted by Kathy Streib, Home Stager - Palm Beach County,FL -561-914-6224 (Room Service Home Staging) 6 months ago

Hannah, nice to read your review of The Post, as I had thought about going to this one.  THANKS.

Posted by Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (Metro Brokers - House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373) 6 months ago

Kathy Streib A little confused with your answer you don't like Mama Mia or the Post ??????

Joan Cox   Glad you enjoyed the review

Thank you for the comment

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Hello Hannah Williams I have not had this one on my watch list as I was sure that Hollywood would put their "spin" on history...and I am really tired of facts being changed to fit an agenda.

Posted by Lisa Von Domek, ....Experience Isn't Expensive.... It's Priceless! (Lisa Von Domek Team) 6 months ago

Good afternoon Hannah - thank you for the review. Another piece of history.

Posted by Grant Schneider, Your Coach Helping You Create Successful Outcomes (Performance Development Strategies) 6 months ago

Lisa Von Domek  I believe this movie was true as I lived through this time . I have not known Steven Spielberg to make dishonest films . I think he is man of deep integrity

Grant Schneider I lost many class mates and friend in this war

Thank you both for taking the time to comment

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Hannah Williams - I'm a long time movie lover myself. This one sounds like a great opportunity to reflect on history and think about morality, integrity, honor and consequences. 

Posted by Patricia Feager, Selling Homes Changing Lives (DFW FINE PROPERTIES) 6 months ago

Patricia Feager  it was a good movie watching people fight for what they truly believed in . I think you would enjoy this movie

Thank you for your comment

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

We rented The Post last weekend and I'm in complete agreement, Hannah - I actually told Ray I would give it 3.5 stars - I love Tom Hanks and Meryl Streep but, expected a bit more action. 

I did love the premise of it and loved that a woman was making the tough decisions back when women rarely did! 

Posted by Debe Maxwell, CRS, Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods (www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310) 5 months ago

Debe Maxwell, CRS  i agree with you good movie but not great . Some of the scenes actually looked like Streep and Hanks were filmed separately -- not even in the same room together . All in all it was not a waste of money as a rental

Happy Wednesday

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 5 months ago

Hello Hannah,

Sorry for the late comment and I did see this movie when it first came out many weeks ago, pretty good I might add.

Your post has been featured to the group:

EXPRESS WITH VIDEOS AT ACTIVERAIN

Bgpic02232010072739 l
And by chance did you have the chance to view ... "I Can Only Imagine" on the BIG Screen? I was moved by that movie and by far one of my favorites in a long time ;o) 
Posted by Robert Vegas Bob Swetz, Las Vegas Henderson Homes for Sale (Realty ONE Group) 5 months ago

Robert Vegas Bob Swetz  Wow I really appreciate the Feature - I saw it on demand missed it on the big screen

Thank you I am honored

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 5 months ago

Hmm, not a fan of Meryl Streep anymore because of her big mouth at awards shows going to take a pass, but I just saw Solo really enjoyed it.

Posted by Steven Nickens, R(S)GRI ABR, Maui Real Estate Hawaii (Elite Pacific Properties Maui) 5 months ago

I understand Steven Nickens  personal opinions espesially political should be kept just that "personal ".. She is however a good actress .  I am looking forward to seeing Solo  have not spoken to anyone who have seen it . So happy you have enjoyed it I must go see it .

Thank you for taking the time to comment

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 5 months ago

Participate