Philadelphia Real Estate Helpful News and Views : "Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom"Summer Movie Now Playing AMC Preview

"Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom"Summer Movie Now Playing AMC Preview

Movies @helpfulhannah

"Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom"Summer Movie Now Playing AMC Preview

 

Today we saw Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom  in our comfy reclining seats in 3D . I took my nine year old granddaughter . We were excited to see this movie .It was the first movie I have seen in quite a while

 

I was expecting to see a movie similar to the other Jurassic  movies . This one  was quite dark and more like a horror movie . Not as much fun as the other movies were . As the volcano erupted and the dinosaurs are running for their lives into the water the movie falls flat

 

Sound is always better in the movies

 

Tuesday is $5 movie  at AMC  $8.5 for 3D

 

Summer blockbuster movie yes but expected more of a story

 

Are we ready for the squeal ?  Not So Sure  

 

 

hannah williams

 remax logo

 

Re/Max Eastern

 215 953 8800

215 953 8818

 cell anytime  215 820 3376

HannahRemax@Gmail.Com

 

              contact me to be set up for a portal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

copy protected

 

                            FacebookYouTubeLinkinblog sitetweet follow me on twitterGoogle Plus

 

                                                                    Follow Me on Pinterest

 

 

Comment balloon 27 commentsHannah Williams • June 27 2018 02:56AM

Comments

Oh, sad to hear you were disappointed with the film Hannah Williams I'll be waiting for the Blu-ray to watch at home.

Posted by Lisa Von Domek, ....Experience Isn't Expensive.... It's Priceless! (Lisa Von Domek Team) 11 months ago

Don't be sad Lisa Von Domek  we had a great time together and it is Tuesday . Best to wait for a rental . Not bad for a hot summer Tuesday  .. Full price ????

Thanks for the comment

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

Just another classic movie review where you don’t pull any punches. I bet you knew I would be commenting Hannah 

Posted by Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS, Tacoma Washington Agent/Broker & Market Authority! (RE/MAX Northwest.) 11 months ago

Hannah just on a side note do you remember Sam Neil? The last Jurassic Movie that he made here in Los Angeles? I helped him and his family finding a home in Bel Air for the filming:))Endre

Posted by Endre Barath, Jr., Realtor - Los Angeles Home Sales 310.486.1002 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices) 11 months ago

Morning Hannah

It's not very often that you give a movie a sub standard rating.  Not that I go often however, its good to know I won't spend my time or money watching this one

Posted by James Dray, Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results (Fathom Realty AR LLC) 11 months ago

Good morning Hannah Williams,

I've heard the same report from several others. I knew you would give us an accurate accounting of the movie and you did!

Posted by Dorie Dillard CRS GRI ABR, Serving Buyers & Sellers in NW Austin Real Estate (Coldwell Banker United Realtors® ~ 512.750.6899) 11 months ago

I have become increasingly disappointed with the movies coming out of Hollywood Hannah Williams and that is why I (sadly) wait for the rental...I use to love going to the theater on opening weekends.  Now if I don't like a move, at least it was less than $2.00   Plus, we can watch it in our jammies if we want to!

Posted by Lisa Von Domek, ....Experience Isn't Expensive.... It's Priceless! (Lisa Von Domek Team) 11 months ago

Hannah, sounds like you and your granddaughter had a great time.  I wanted to see the Oceans movie, but have not had time yet.

Posted by Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373) 11 months ago

Hey sista,
I had no particular interest in this movie and your review sealed it.  I'm more of a Hallmark girl.  LOL

Posted by Carol Williams, Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager (Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals.) 11 months ago

Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®,CRS,  We were excited to go ! I know these movies are a little scary but it was more on the horror side . Liked the other Jurassic movies much better Oh and yes I was hoping you would

Endre Barath, Jr.  Now I can tell people my friend is a Real Estate Agent to the STARS

James Dray  Especially for some one like you . I would not like you to be disappoint if you were a Jurassic fan

Thank you for reading and watching

Hannah

Have a fun Wednesday

Hannah

 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

Joan Cox  My friends went to Oceans 8 and were very disappointed .Olivia and I did have a great time went to the pool first then to the movies .She told me she did not want to see a  movie like that again

Hello Sista Carol  So when I see a good love story I will be sure to let you know . . I have seen a one good movie coming out in October or November.  I think it was a good mystery movie

Thank ou for taking the time to watch and read

Hannah

 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

My brother and I saw this movie as well yesterday and you are right, it was entertaining, but it didn't necessarily turn out the way that I thought it would.

Posted by Brian England, MBA, GRI, REALTOR® Real Estate in East Valley AZ (Arizona Focus Realty) 11 months ago

Hannah, thanks for the heads up, think I will pass on that movie then.

Posted by Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373) 11 months ago

Brian England  Glad you agree ! I usually do not give negative reviews but I enjoyed the previous sequels much better and can watch them again . I will say the theater was packed .

Joan Cox  My friends were disappointed .You may like it but I would wait until it is out DVD or cable

Thank you both your input is very important

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

Dorie Dillard  Wish I could say it was a fantastic summer movie . You know me well . There was not a seat to be had in the $5 show except for the first row The 3D was almost full too . I am wondering how long it will remain in the theaters .

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

Hi Hannah- I was waiting for a review from you!!!   Larry is hesitant to take me because I tend to get wrapped up in movies so I'll scream and punch the air while I'm watching the movie. A friend went with us to watch one of the Star Wars movies and he had more fun watching me watch the movie. We have the $6 movies on Tuesday here but I'm at the point when I'd rather sit in the comfort of my own home and watch it. 

 

Posted by Kathy Streib, Home Stager - Palm Beach County,FL -561-914-6224 (Room Service Home Staging) 11 months ago

Endre Barath, Jr. Love Sam Neil!!!   I loved him in Hunt For Red October too. 

Posted by Kathy Streib, Home Stager - Palm Beach County,FL -561-914-6224 (Room Service Home Staging) 11 months ago

Kathy Streib I liked the cast and enjoyed the other Jurassic movies but this one was disappointing . Should have seen Solo A Star Wars Story . I may invest in a DVD again except the sound is so much better in the movies . The reclining seats are so comfy .Olivia really was disappointed

Thanks for reading and watching

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

Hannah thanks for the heads up on this one.  Does not sound like my kind of movie.

Posted by George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages) 11 months ago

No George Souto I do not think you would like it either

Thanks for reading and watching

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

Hannah, glad that you and your granddaughter had some good time together. Thanks for the review, I will not be going to see this one. 

Posted by Rebecca Gaujot, Realtor®, Lewisburg WV, the go to agent for all real estate (Vision Quest Realty) 11 months ago

Hannah, you're the third person I know that wasn't really impressed with the movie. I've heard a lot of the animals get hurt and I just can't take that. Thank you for sharing your review! 

Posted by Amanda S. Davidson, Alexandria Virginia Homes For Sale (Amanda Davidson Real Estate Group ) 11 months ago

Rebecca Gaujot, Realtor®  Yes Olivia and I spent quality time together .She is so much fun to be with . Soon she will be a teenager and will be to busy for me

Amanda S. Davidson  I had mixed thoughts on posting a negative review . Honesty won out .

Thank you both for taking the time to read and watch

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

I'm disappointed to hear that it fell flat. I won't even see it on Redbox now.

Posted by Debbie Reynolds, Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent (Platinum Properties) 11 months ago

Debbie Reynolds  Perhaps on Red-box but it is not like the other Jurassic movies very dark was disappointed

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

Hello Hannah and I did have a chance to view this movie last weekend, I liked it and your post has been featured to the group:

EXPRESS WITH VIDEOS AT ACTIVERAIN

Posted by Robert Vegas Bob Swetz, Las Vegas Henderson Homes for Sale (Realty ONE Group) 11 months ago

Hello Robert Vegas Bob Swetz  Thank you for the Feature even when we disagree

Have a Wonderful Sunday

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 11 months ago

Participate