Philadelphia Real Estate Helpful News and Views : Seller's Chose Over Full Price Sale No Home Inspection

Seller's Chose Over Full Price Sale No Home Inspection

helpfulhannahs.com

Yesterday  I wrote an agreement on a property . It was in a community where listings sell almost as soon  as they come on the  market   .  I  tell my buyers I have a waiting list of buyers looking to buy in this community .If they like it they have to make their minds up and write an agreement and not wait .

 

 

 What is the price ?  Full price or over full price . That is the offer . You can not put an offer in for less money  . After all if I have several buyers the other agents in the area also have buyers waiting so you as a buyer will have competition . I would advice going over full price .

 

 

Now we will talk about having a property to sell .If that is the case you may as well forget about having your agreement accepted in this development . 

 

My Buyer Cash Full Price No House to Sell with Home Inspection

 

The Seller had a Choice of Four Buyers 

 

Sellers Chose Agreement Over Full Price Cash Without Home Inspection 

 

hannah williams

 remax logo

 

Re/Max Eastern

 215 953 8800

215 953 8818

 cell anytime  215 820 3376

HannahRemax@Gmail.Com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

copy protected

 

To SEARCH for HOMES PLEASE VISIT HELPFULHANNAH.COM

 

                            FacebookYouTubeLinkinblog sitetweet follow me on twitterGoogle Plus

 

                                                                    Follow Me on Pinterest

 

 

Comment balloon 26 commentsHannah Williams • September 27 2018 10:37PM

Comments

We have similar markets Hannah Williams I just sold and closed another listing that went well over the list price.

Posted by Lisa Von Domek, ....Experience Isn't Expensive.... It's Priceless! (Lisa Von Domek Team) 26 days ago

Lisa Von Domek  Feel bad for buyers but the property was really nice .Next time we will go over full price and maybe no home inspection

Thank you for your professional input

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 26 days ago

Good evening Hannah Williams,

Same goes in parts of Austin. I had 4 offers on my listing with all offers over full price and 2 well over list price. It's hard on buyers for sure.

Posted by Dorie Dillard CRS GRI ABR, Serving Buyers & Sellers in NW Austin Real Estate (Coldwell Banker United Realtors® ~ 512.346.1799) 26 days ago

Dorie Dillard CRS GRI ABR  The buyer was sure she was going to get this property . Now we need to have a negotiating tactic for the next one . 

thank you for your professional input

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 26 days ago

It is a difficult market for so many buyers and it can be so frustrating for them Hannah Williams .  A level inventory is a better market to be in, but it will be awhile (in my area) before we reach that.

Posted by Lisa Von Domek, ....Experience Isn't Expensive.... It's Priceless! (Lisa Von Domek Team) 26 days ago

I just had a client that wanted to offer 10% below list.

I told him no.  He didn't like that.

I showed hine 10 houses in  his price range that closed in the last 60 days and ALL were over list,.  I thnen asked him why he thinks a buyer would drop 10%

Posted by William Feela, Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No. (WHISPERING PINES REALTY) 26 days ago

It is funny that some buyers still think there is room for negotiations when in fact if they offer less than full price it is a waste of time. 

Posted by Debbie Reynolds, Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent (Platinum Properties) 26 days ago

Hannah sorry to hear the news, two years ago most homes in my market sold over asking with no contingencies outside of Title, that was the norm. In the long run it is not really beneficial for the buyers, Endre

Posted by Endre Barath, Jr., Realtor - Los Angeles Home Sales 310.486.1002 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices) 26 days ago

Morning Hannah.

Our market is slowing down a little.  Homes that would sell in 24 hours or less, now sits on the market because of the high prices the sellers want.  

Posted by James Dray, Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results (Fathom Realty AR LLC) 25 days ago

Hi Hannah, as I've been know to say to buyers who ask how low the seller will go off the listing price: "the listing price is just a suggested starting point for your offer." In some neighborhoods that's quite true here as well.

Posted by Nina Hollander, Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage | Charlotte, NC) 25 days ago

I can certainly appreciate the seller's choice of offers, Hannah.

Posted by Gabe Sanders, Stuart Florida Real Estate (Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales) 25 days ago

Lisa Von Domek  It is a shame that buyers have to lose a house they love to learn full price is not a good enough offer in this market

William Feela  It is frustrating for us as agents when buyers will not take our advice

Debbie Reynolds  even at full price they can lose the house because inventory is so low . A Home Inspector I know told me many buyers are waving Home Inspections so they are better buyers .

Thank you for your professional input

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 25 days ago

Endre Barath, Jr.  This house was priced slightly below market .Truthfully it was a condo . The HVAC had a local inspection seal dated this year on it . if I was buying it for myself I would buy a home warranty .All the windows were new . It was in great condition just needed paint . I would buy for myself in a NY minute .

James Dray  This was fair market value . It was not over priced at all

Nina Hollander In some areas you can negotiate . In this area there are some styles you can also try  negotiation price .This style there are many buyers sitting waiting so negotiating is not an option

Thank you for your professional opinions

Hannah

 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 25 days ago

Gabe Sanders  Unfortunately  so can I

Thank you for your professional input

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 25 days ago

Hannah,

One goes in the direction of the market, and you guided your client in accordance.  Wishing  you a great weekend.  A

Posted by Ron and Alexandra Seigel, Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy (Napa Consultants) 25 days ago

Hopefully another one will come on the market Ron and Alexandra Seigel  that she will like better . This time we will be ready .

Happy Friday

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 25 days ago

Hannah, good job on the excellent advice to your buyers, and hope for a smooth transaction.

Posted by Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (Metro Brokers - House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373) 25 days ago

Hope to find the buyer another opportunity to purchase Joan Cox  This time we will be armed and ready to give it our best shot . We will have to weigh every aspect and decide

Thank you for your professional  input

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 25 days ago

You didn't get the offer accepted, right? If so, I'm sorry, but the next one will be "in the bag." If the buyer learned a lesson.  Listen to Hannah. 

P.S. Do you use escalation clauses in your market?

Posted by Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD, REALTORS® in Clark County, WA (ViewHomes of Clark County - Nature As Neighbors) 25 days ago

Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD  They are seldom used in this area but are available . Buyers do not want to be stuck paying too much for a property . No the buyer did not get the property she offered full price .The property went over full price .

Thank you for your professional input

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 25 days ago

I love neighborhoods like that.  If a buyer of mine really wants a home, I always advise them to make their best offer.

Posted by Brian England, MBA, GRI, REALTOR® Real Estate in East Valley AZ (Arizona Focus Realty) 25 days ago

Good morning Hannah. You can only do what you can do and hope clients listen.

Posted by Sheila Anderson, The Real Estate Whisperer Who Listens 732-715-1133 (Referral Group Incorporated) 25 days ago

Hannah, there are some neighbohoods where list just isn't enough and you gave your client excellent advice. The lack of a home inspection in a contract was a big sticking point for a few of my sellers this year. I hope your client gets the next one and even more I hope a new property comes on sooner vs. later!

Posted by Amanda S. Davidson, Alexandria Virginia Homes For Sale (Amanda Davidson Real Estate Group) 25 days ago

Brian England I twas the first time this buyer has been in the market for a very long time .They were very disappointed

Sheila Anderson  Sometimes a buyer thinks they are the only buyer in the marketplace even if you explain otherwise

Amanda S. Davidson If I was the listing agent I would advise my seller to take the offer without the Home Inspection

Thank you for your professional opinions always appreciated

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 25 days ago

The market conditions can be challenging for home buyers and their agents.

Posted by Roy Kelley, Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs (Realty Group Referrals) 25 days ago

Yes it can Roy Kelley  Buyers must be smart when making an offer and realize they are one of many other buyers looking for that special place to call home

Thank you for your professional input

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 25 days ago

Participate