Philadelphia Real Estate Helpful News and Views : "The Wife"Now Available to Rent Award Winning Watch Preview

"The Wife"Now Available to Rent Award Winning Watch Preview

 

"The Wife" Now Available To Rent

Award Winning

 

 

 

The Wife is now available to rent on cable channels and Amazon. I chose to view on Amazon as it was a Dollar less but was to my surprise was charged tax on the video rental.  You can also rent it on YouTube.

 

 

The story is about a wife Joan Castleman and her Husband Joe. They are waiting to hear if he is to win the Nobel prize. Upon hearing the news they jump on the bed together holding hands like children.

 

 

The story tells how they met had children and what they shared together . Joan always standing in the background proud and smiling. Watching Joe Castleman speak to the crowds as she traveled with him to accept the Nobel prize .

 

 

They met in the 1950s and women did not do amazing things in this time, but they could be a wife to a great American Author and so the movie goes ..............

 

 

Watch this award-winning performance by Glenn Close 

This is a movie you will not want to miss packed with emotion, passions, and secrets

I highly recommend this movie " The Wife"  co-starring  Johnathan Pryce

 

 

 

 

Looking for an Award-winning movie 

See the Wife

Looking For a Great Real Estate Agent

Contact  Hannah Williams  215 820 3376

hannah williams

 remax logo

 

Re/Max Eastern

 215 953 8800

215 953 8818

 cell anytime  215 820 3376

HannahRemax@Gmail.Com

 

              contact me to be set up for a portal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

copy protected

 

                            FacebookYouTubeLinkinblog sitetweet follow me on twitterGoogle Plus

 

                                                                    Follow Me on Pinterest

 

 

Comment balloon 25 commentsHannah Williams • February 08 2019 12:53AM

Comments

Hi Hannah - I saw "The Wife" in the theater and thought the story and the writing were good. It's definitely a must see movie in my opinion and an Academy award-winning performance by Glenn Close.

Posted by Michael Jacobs, Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393 9 months ago

Hello, Michael, I watched it twice since I had a 48-hour rental. It was even better the second time I watched it. Glenn Close was really amazing in this movie. I do agree with your Academy Award-winning performance. I did miss many movies this year. This acting would be hard to beat.  

Thank you for your input always welcome here

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 9 months ago

Thanks for the recommendation; I will have to put it on my list.

Posted by Susan Haughton, Susan & Mindy Team...Honesty. Integrity. Results. (Long and Foster REALTORS (703) 470-4545) 9 months ago

Hannah I am not sure this one would be for me, but it is right down my wife's alley.

Posted by George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages) 9 months ago

Dear Hannah,

Will put it on the list for next winter. Starting to get busier now. We sure have come a long way, no?

Posted by Dörte Engel, ABC - Annapolis, Bowie, Crofton & rest of Maryland (RE/MAX Leading Edge) 9 months ago

I have missed your movie reviews but you don’t disappoint Hannah Williams 

Posted by Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS, Tacoma Washington Agent/Broker & Market Authority! (RE/MAX Northwest.) 9 months ago

Thanks for the movie tip, Hannah. We are taking a mini-trip soon and I will have plenty of downtime. Adding this movie to my list.

Posted by Anita Clark, Realtor - Homes for Sale in Warner Robins GA (ColdwellBanker SSK Realtors ~ 478.960.8055) 9 months ago

Hi Hannah... missed the movie (then again I miss most of them). Would love to see this one... but not even sure where to rent it... I know, I'm sort of pathetic in this regard!

Posted by Nina Hollander, Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage ) 9 months ago

Hannah, Emotions, passion and secrets...and great acting. It's going on my "to-do" movie list to watch!

Posted by Lawrence "Larry" & Sheila Agranoff. Cell: 631-805-4400, Long Island Home and Condo Specialists (The Top Team @ Charles Rutenberg Realty 255 Executive Dr, Plainview NY 11803) 9 months ago

I'm always looking for a great flick to watch, Hannah.  I'll definitely put this one in my queue.

Posted by Myrl Jeffcoat, Greater Sacramento Real Estate Agent (GreatWest Realty) 9 months ago

Hannah, one of my friends said this was a very good movie too, so need to check it out.  Thanks for the heads up!  

Posted by Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373) 9 months ago

Susan Haughton, I hope you get a chance to watch and enjoy

George Souto  Glenn Close was fabulous in this movie I am sure your wife would enjoy this movie

Dear Dorte, I always have time to watch a good movie that is my relax time but that is me

Thanks for watching the preview

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 9 months ago

Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS  You never disappoint either and always have something nice to say. You are an inspiration . You have inspired me to continue writing these reviews

Anita Clark Very moving movie I think you will enjoy it. -sign of the times

Nina Hollander no not at all - Try your cable provider if not you can rent it from YouTube if you have a VCR try RedBox. I owe you a phone call will try to contact you this afternoon

Thank you for watching the preview

Hannah

 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 9 months ago

Lawrence "Larry" & Sheila Agranoff. Cell: 631-805-4400, It is a movie that stays with you  I hope you get a chance to watch it

Myrl Jeffcoat, I just know you will enjoy this

Joan Cox, I will be shocked if Glenn Close does not get the Academy Award for her performance

Thanks for watching

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 9 months ago

Good morning Hannah. I am really looking forward to seeing this film which hasn't yet been in my area.

Posted by Sheila Anderson, The Real Estate Whisperer Who Listens 732-715-1133 (Referral Group Incorporated) 9 months ago

Hannah,

Loved you review.  I have pondered this subject of women in those days who stood by their man.  When the man died, they had no identity whatsoever, having left their parent's home to get married, role as wife, and role as a mother.  We are so fortunate these days, although I see many still clinging to that old certainty.  A

Posted by Ron and Alexandra Seigel, Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy (Napa Consultants) 9 months ago

Hi Hannah Williams, it is now on my list to see, will rent it from Amazon. Have a great Friday! 

Posted by Beth Atalay, Cam Realty of Clermont FL (Cam Realty and Property Management) 9 months ago

Sheila Anderson, You can now rent it and I think you will really enjoy this Movie

Alexandra, This is what makes this movie so wonderful. You really should take the time to see this movie I know you would enjoy it for all the reasons you just said.

Beth Atalay  Please let me know how you liked it.I loved it more the second time I watched it. Since it was a 48 hour rental i watched again . 

thank you for watching the preview

Hannah

 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 9 months ago

Good evening Hannah - thanks for this review.  I haven't seen a movie lately but we are both on had at home..  Maybe it is something we can see this weekend.

Posted by Grant Schneider, Your Coach Helping You Create Successful Outcomes (Performance Development Strategies) 9 months ago

Hannah I will have to ask Diane if she saw it, she gets many of these that are up for nominations from friends...Endre

Posted by Endre Barath, Jr., Realtor - Los Angeles Home Sales 310.486.1002 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices) 9 months ago

HI Hannah Williams - Glenn Close is a superb actress and this is a movie I may  recommend to our movie group. The trailer was intriguing.  Thank you for sharing it. 

Posted by Sheri Sperry - MCNE®, (928) 274-7355 ~ YOUR Solutions REALTOR® (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage) 8 months ago

Any performance by Glenn Close is generally worth watching. She really is incredible. Thanks for this review, Hannah. We've got winter weather for a bit, so having movie ideas is helpful. 

Posted by Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD, REALTORS® in Clark County, WA (ViewHomes of Clark County - Nature As Neighbors) 8 months ago

Grant Schneider  Very good movie I highly recommend it

Endre Barath, Jr.  To be honest it is better the second time. How can you lose for $5 it is her best movie since Fatal Attraction  in my humble opinion

Sheri Sperry - MCNE®  Secrets and lies Love and marriage the story of the wife 

Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD  Well worth the price of the rental and your time. It is a movie that sticks with you.

Thank you for watching the preview

Hannah

 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 8 months ago

This looks excellent, had not heard about it, I think this is something we will really enjoy. Thank you for the recommendation.

Posted by Nick Vandekar, 610-203-4543, Tredyffrin Easttown Realtor, Philly Main Line (Long & Foster Real Estate Inc 610-225-7400) 8 months ago

Really enjoyed this movie Nick Vandekar, 610-203-4543  hope you get a chance to view it - Cheers

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 8 months ago

Participate