Philadelphia Real Estate Helpful News and Views : "Papillion'' Academy Award Winner Rami Malek Stars Preview Movie

"Papillion'' Academy Award Winner Rami Malek Stars Preview Movie

 

 helpfulhannahs.com

 

 

"Papillion'' Academy Award Winner Rami Malek Stars Preview Movie that also stars Charlie Hunnam. This film is a remake of the 1973 film starring Dustin Hoffman and Steve McQueen.  Now, who could possibly compare to this duo? So I skipped over this movie several times. The Hollywood reviews as this picture came out in 2017 were not terrific and advice was not to see the original if you were going to see this film. In my humble opinion, this movie was a sleeper. It showed the great acting abilities of both Malek and Hunnam. I highly recommend this movie 

 

 

It is a very sad story a true story of a forger Louis Dega and a man known as Papillion who was framed for murder. Both French were sentenced in 1933 to a prison camp in South America  French Guiana in deplorable conditions. Papi knowing that Louie is a millionaire befriends and protects him. They form a close kinship. One who had the means to bribe and the other street smarts to know who and when.

 

 

Papi only wanting to escape from these inhumane conditions would try to convince Louie to join him. Ending in Papi being sentenced to Devils Island. This horrid tale continues and if this tragic tale for those that have never seen the original interests you please watch it. For those who have seen the original, I believe you will not be disappointed 

 

 

The acting in this motion picture I thought was surreal. I strongly disagree with many of the reviews. This movie brought tears to my eyes in fact I cried. Rami Malek showed his strong acting abilities in this film. I also thought Charlie Hunnam was surreal. I think we will see more serious Academy Award roles for these up and coming young actors.

 

 

You can watch "Papillion" if you have Amazon Prime for Free

You may get lucky and find it on YouTube if you do not have Prime 

"Papillion" is a true story 

 

 

 

looking for a good movie watch "Papillion"

Looking for a good Realtor call  Hannah Williams

Re/Max eastern 215 820 3376 

hannah williams

 remax logo

 

Re/Max Eastern

 215 953 8800

215 953 8818

 cell anytime  215 820 3376

HannahRemax@Gmail.Com

 

              contact me to be set up for a portal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

copy protected

 

                            FacebookYouTubeLinkinblog sitetweet follow me on twitterGoogle Plus

 

                                                                    Follow Me on Pinterest

 

 

Comment balloon 19 commentsHannah Williams • March 01 2019 08:44PM

Comments

Hannah,

I always enjoy your movie reviews, and I remember the Papillion story with my parent's speaking about it...Definitely a sad story.  A

Posted by Ron and Alexandra Seigel, Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy (Napa Consultants) 7 months ago

This is not a new story I was not even aware of the release Alexandra happened to it by accident on Amazon Prime. I was so moved by the acting by these two new and upcoming actors. An older movie with a new twist really worth watching. The weather here is coming in like a Lion so many may be staying in 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 7 months ago

I loved watching Bohemian Rhapsody with Rami Malek.  I can only imagine that his role in Papillon will be equally terrific.

Posted by Myrl Jeffcoat, Greater Sacramento Real Estate Agent (GreatWest Realty) 7 months ago

Hannah I am sure that after winning the Academy Award, that there will be several people who will be going out to see this movie.

Posted by George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages) 7 months ago

Hello Hannah - thanks for sharing this "movie find".  I thought Rami Malek did a terrific job as Freddy Mercury in Bohemian Rhapsody.  I had never heard of him previous to the Queen movie.  It will be interesting to see his upcoming choices after the Oscar win.

Posted by Michael Jacobs, Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393 7 months ago

Hannah,we saw the movie he received the Oscar for, both Diane and I thought he was outstanding in his portrayal of the the lead singer...., having seen the original Pappion with Dustin Hoffman and Steve McQueen I would love to see it how and what his interpretation would be...Endre

Posted by Endre Barath, Jr., Realtor - Los Angeles Home Sales 310.486.1002 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices) 7 months ago

Good morning Hannah - I do remember seeing the original and it certainly is a very sad story.

Posted by Grant Schneider, Your Coach Helping You Create Successful Outcomes (Performance Development Strategies) 7 months ago

Hi Hannah... I'm ashamed to admit that I cannot remember the last time I was at a movie... in fact, this year I had no clue about any of the movies or actors up for awards... missed them all!

Posted by Nina Hollander, Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage ) 7 months ago

Myrl Jeffcoat , This is an older movie made before his Academy Award 

George Souto  No need to go out to see this movie it is available to rent or if you have Amazon Prime can see it for free.

Hello, Michael Jacobs,  I have been a fan of this young actor Rami Malik. I agree there will be many new movie opportunities for him. This 2017 remake of "Papillion" I never was of it hitting the big screen so alas only was able to see it on cable.

I hope you enjoyed the preview 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 7 months ago

 Endre Barath, Jr.  This movie will be available on Amazon Prime until March 5th for Free then who knows what cable network will pick it up.  I hesitated in watching it as who could compare to the original movie. I will say I enjoyed every 135 minutes of this movie and also thought Charlie Humman was surreal. Hope you get a chance to watch it. 

Hope you enjoyed the trailer 

Hannah  

 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 7 months ago

Grant Schneider certainly a sad story of the hardships that were afflicted on men by other men. A very emotional movie 

Nina Hollander  No worries you can see this movie on cable no need to go to the movies.  It is a remake  the original characters were played by Dustin Hoffman and Steve Mcqueen who gave unbelievable performances 

Hope you enjoyed the preview

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 7 months ago

 HI Hannah Williams - I will have to see this.  I know Rami from his role on "Mr. Robot".  He is a handsome young man. 

Posted by Sheri Sperry - MCNE®, (928) 274-7355 ~ YOUR Solutions REALTOR® (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage) 7 months ago

Hi Sheri Sperry - MCNE®  If you have Amazon Prime it is Free until March 5th after that I would assume another cable station or steaming will pick it up 

Hope you enjoyed the trailer preview 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 7 months ago

I saw the original which I thought was outstanding at the time. Missed this in the cinema, but will watch it on Amazon Prime, as we were looking for something last night to watch.

Posted by Nick Vandekar, 610-203-4543, Tredyffrin Easttown Realtor, Philly Main Line (Long & Foster Real Estate Inc 610-225-7400) 6 months ago

Best hurry will be gone Nick Vandekar, 610-203-4543  I believe after the next few days. I did enjoy very much hope you get to view this flick

Hope you enjoyed the preview 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

I haven’t seen this one yet or heard much about it but it look interesting for sure!

Posted by Laura Cerrano, Certified Feng Shui Expert, Speaker & Researcher (Feng Shui Manhattan Long Island) 6 months ago

Laura  It was a sleeper never quite made it on the big screen. Amazon Prime picked it up but not sure it is still on. Great movie of a re-make 

Thanks for the comment glad you like the preview 

Hannah

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Hannah, this is my first time seeing your reviews. I enjoyed your take on it as I really loved the original movie, and will now have to add this new remake to my "must watch" list. 

Charlie starred in Sons of Anarchy, which takes place in a fictional town called Charming just outside of Lodi, CA.  And guess where I live?  Yep...Lodi, CA.   ;-) 

Posted by Randy Elliott, REALTOR : Lodi / Stockton, CA (RE/MAX Gold) 6 months ago

Randy Elliott  How awesome. If you have Amazon Prime it is still on there. I also loved the original what a classic. I do love classic movies and can watch them over and over. Amazing how some films makers from way back can capture your mind. They were way ahead of their time. 

Never watched Sons of Anarchy but my daughter was a big fan. Charlie was great in this film. Have seen him in a few but now I am a fan.

Thanks so much for watching  hope to see more of you 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 6 months ago

Participate