Philadelphia Real Estate Helpful News and Views : "Green Book" Academy Award Winner Best Picture Review Preview

"Green Book" Academy Award Winner Best Picture Review Preview

 

Relax time, yes after I tell you about this - There are so many things I still could do but I want to tell you about a movie I saw last night. It is called "Green Book"  the book was used as a guide for black travelers to eat and find lodging without humiliation when traveling across the country. The book was written in 1936 by a postal worker named Hugo Green 

 

The movie was inspired by a true story - taking place in the 1960s 

 

Not going into too much detail- Opens up in the Copa Cabana in NY 

 

It is about an Italian NewYork Night Club Bouncer with Wife children and a large family. He finds himself  temporarily out of work for a few months before the Christmas Holiday Season  

It is also about a Black Dr. Pianist brilliant without a family going on a tour in the deep south he needs a driver and someone who has street smarts.

 

This movie will make you laugh- make you angry- make you happy-

May even shock you 

 How can two people completely different travel together?

  Does this work out?

                It is available to rent for $5.99 or purchase  for $9.99  

 

So glad I purchased this movie I really enjoyed and will watch over again 

Hope you enjoy the preview - highly recommend the movie

Watch  Academy Award Winner as Best Picture of the Year Preview Here 

 

Looking for a great movie rent

Green Book 

Looking for a great RE Agent 

Hannah Williams  Re/Max 

215 953 8818

hannah williams

 remax logo

 

Re/Max Eastern

 215 953 8800

215 953 8818

 cell anytime  215 820 3376

HannahRemax@Gmail.Com

 

              contact me to be set up for a portal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

copy protected

 

                            FacebookYouTubeLinkinblog sitetweet follow me on twitterGoogle Plus

 

                                                                    Follow Me on Pinterest

 

 

Comment balloon 23 commentsHannah Williams • April 04 2019 12:59AM

Comments

This sounds like a flick worth the time and great entertainment.

Posted by Sally K. & David L. Hanson, WI Realtors - Luxury - Divorce (EXP Realty 414-525-0563) 19 days ago

I haven't seen that movie yet, Hannah!  However, I have seen "Boundaries," "The Seagull," and "Bohemian Rhapsody."  I really enjoyed all of those!

Posted by Myrl Jeffcoat, Greater Sacramento Real Estate Agent (GreatWest Realty) 19 days ago

Good Morning Hannah Williams - I also saw the movie and highly recommend it for everyone to see it too! In my opinion, it was truly worthy of winning at the Oscars. This is a movie I was engaged in immediately from beginning to end. Loved it! I would see it again!

Posted by Patricia Feager, MBA, CRS, GRI,MRP, Selling Homes Changing Lives (DFW FINE PROPERTIES) 19 days ago

Hannah Williams - "It takes courage, to change people's hearts!"

Posted by Patricia Feager, MBA, CRS, GRI,MRP, Selling Homes Changing Lives (DFW FINE PROPERTIES) 19 days ago

We also watched it and enjoyed it thoroughly. I love how it illustrates, so well, that knowledge and understanding go a long way to alleviate prejudice. Their friendship was wonderful and inspiring. D 

Posted by Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD, REALTORS® in Clark County, WA (ViewHomes of Clark County - Nature As Neighbors) 19 days ago

Sally K. & David L. Hanson - I don't like paying for movies on cable would rather go to the movies. Missed this I loved every minute and so glad I purchased as I laughed and enjoyed one of the best I have seen in a while

Oh, Myrl Jeffcoat , This one is my all-time favorite I highly recommend it Love Love Loved It - So glad it won Best Picture of the Year  Great acting too 

Thank you both for watching 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 19 days ago

Patricia Feager, MBA, CRS, GRI,MRP  Wasn't it wonderful?  I kept looking for a special as sometimes the cable station offers a discount for certain movies. When I saw $9.99 for purchase I thought Hannah take a chance you are going to LOVE it  Just like you said from the minute it started until it ended Loved it. This is a movie I want for my video library as I will watch over again 

Thank you so much for watching and commenting 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 19 days ago

Debb Janes EcoBroker and Bernie Stea JD  Did you laugh? There were parts that really cracked me up.  I just loved it.  Very emotional movie. I also enjoyed the music. So glad you and Bernie also enjoyed it  

Thanks for watching and the comment 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 19 days ago

Hannah not a proud time in our history, and it is important to not forget what it was like so the same mistakes are not repeated.

Posted by George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages) 19 days ago

George Souto  Interesting statement hopefully we can all live together without prejudice- I did so enjoy this movie 

Thank you for watching 

Hannah  

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 19 days ago

My brother and I saw this movie in the theater and both thought it was very good!

Posted by Brian England, MBA, GRI, REALTOR® Real Estate in East Valley AZ (Arizona Focus Realty) 18 days ago

Brian England  Not like me to miss so many movies this year in the movie theater I am slipping. What a great experience that must have been Brian. I really miss seeing movies with my sister. She lives in Florida now so we only get to talk about movies we see. This movie is now part of my video library

Thanks for watching and commenting 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 18 days ago

Hello Hannah - although I saw this movie in a theater, I do believe it is a good choice for a smaller screen as well. It's funny as well as sad with good acting bycall and good writing. A good but not great film.

Posted by Michael Jacobs, Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393 18 days ago

Michael Jacobs  I loved this movie. My very favorite all season. I loved Toni-Lip character knew so many people like him.  The big Sunday dinners with all the family very nostalgic for me. Thought it deserved the best picture of the year. Michael, I guess that is why they make Chocolate and Vanilla. Then again there is Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry.  This movie is in my video library Love it 

Thank you so much for your insight and viewing 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 18 days ago

This is on my list of movies to see, I like the story line and I think the actors tell the story very well.

Posted by Nick Vandekar, 610-203-4543, Tredyffrin Easttown Realtor, Philly Main Line (Long & Foster Real Estate Inc 610-225-7400) 18 days ago

Nick Vandekar, 610-203-4543  I was very hesitant as I do not like to pay for movies. This one was worth every penny and I am so glad I purchased instead of renting.  Just loved this so much 

Thank you for viewing 

Hannah  

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 18 days ago

I have missed your movie reviews and I am glad you enjoyed the Green book Hannah Williams 

Posted by Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS, Tacoma Washington Agent/Broker & Market Authority! (RE/MAX Northwest.) 17 days ago

Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS My dear friend you have encouraged me to write these reviews. FYI I am also sharing these on Facebook where I am also getting a wonderful response. Seems people love movies. I sure loved this one as I could relate to the Characters. I also enjoyed the music. This is a film everyone should watch. Many could learn from it 

Thank for viewing  

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 16 days ago

Hey sista,
What a wonderful trailer.  I'm definitely putting this on my movie list. 

Posted by Carol Williams, Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager (Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals.) 14 days ago

Carol Williams  Loved this movie so much. If you watch  Please let me know how you liked it -- Love your new picture 

Thanks for watching 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 14 days ago

Oh Hannah, I would love this movie and will be getting a copy. Where did you purchase yours?

Posted by Rebecca Gaujot, Realtor®, Lewisburg WV, the go to agent for all real estate (Vision Quest Realty) 14 days ago

I've seen the trailer and heard it's a good film... so looking forward to seeing it soon.

Posted by Georgie Hunter R(S) 58089, Maui Real Estate sales and lifestyle info (Hawai'i Life Real Estate Brokers) 12 days ago

Rebecca Gaujot, Realtor®  I purchased my digital copy on Amazon Prime but it was also available on Comcast /Xfinity for the same price 

Georgie Hunter R(S) 58089  My ex-husband was half Italian  so I could really relate to the family dinners and gatherings - I just loved this movie 

Hope you both get a chance to see 

Hannah 

Posted by Hannah Williams, Expertise NE Philadelphia & Bucks 215-953-8818 (Re/Max Eastern inc.) 12 days ago

Participate